Talk to an Attorney 24/7/365
Local: 310.231.9717 Toll-Free 800.785.7012
11300 West Olympic Boulevard, Suite 920, Los Angeles, CA 90064

Reviews

13 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
13 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Aug 8, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I LOVE THESE GUYS! Unfortunately for me, in my life I have had to be involved with several big time attorneys, so I can confidently say Dan and Catherine, and the rest of their staff as well, are the best of the best. Not only are they polished, knowledgeable, and professional, they are "real" people who really do care about their clients personally. I never once was made to feel less then someone who was actually important to them and more then just a client. What's really refreshing about them is the heart behind the law which you rarely see these days and are lucky to come across at all. Not only did they do what they said they were going to do with no baloney, they won me a huge settlement far beyond my expectations and even better, they gave me my hope back that there are still loving honest professional people out there in the world. I am so grateful to Yelp for helping me find them and saving my life in many ways. Thank you so much Dan and Catherine for all your hard work on my case! I would also like to give a shout out to my friend, the Angel Armando, who helped coordinate my case and was always there for me when I needed anything from them at all. They were all a Godsend!

Feb 14, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

McGee Lerer & Associates was an absolute great pleasure to work with. I was T-boned in a hit and run accident in 2016. After the accident, my insurance company offered me the bare minimum for my injuries and the physical therapy I would need to heal. This is when I knew I needed someone to guide me, so I went looking for help. I found Catherine through google and read about her experience in representing people who had been involved in accidents. After reading the great reviews, I decided to give her a call. We met at her Long Beach office. I told her what happened and she gave me the answers I was looking for. That day, I knew she was the right person to handle my case. As I went to physical therapy and searched for a new car, among other things, Catherine and her assistant Kelly took care of everything legal, so I could focus on my job, college and getting better. When Catherine found that I had a small amount of coverage, she advised me to up my insurance in case of any other accidents. I did and boy am I happy I listened because only 3 and a half months later, I was in another accident where I was not driving and was rushed to the hospital where I called her to inform her I was in another accident and would be in the hospital for over a week. If Catherine had not advised me to up my insurance, I would've been in a deep hole financially because the person that was driving had the least amount of insurance. Because of Catherine, I had up'd my insurance. My underinsured motorist insurance is why I was fully compensated for my injuries in both accidents. McGee Lerer is not just a law group, but has become extended family. They took great care of me and I will forever be grateful to Catherine, Kelly and the rest of the team..

Jan 31, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you, thank you! McGee Lerer law firm! I will forever be grateful for your professionalism and tenacity. Catherine was my attorney on an accident case I was recently involved in and couldn't have been better explaining my rights and getting me a settlement that was higher than I ever expected. She worked hard and communicated the process throughout so I always felt supported and that I had someone strong representing me. She had my back and never let the other guys think they could take advantage. Very professional. Very tough and very, very effective. I highly recommend this firm.

Oct 25, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My son was attacked by a dog causing him serious injuries. I retained McGee & Lerer after the dog owners and their insurance company tried to brush off the incident and responded in a rude and mute manner. I frequently work with attorneys because of my business, so I can tell a professional and caring lawyer when I see one; and Catherine Lerer is certainly one of them. She and her staff worked very hard and did a splendid job in representing my son. I would definitely recommend this law firm to anyone who may have a personal injury case. Unlike other attorneys, they do not put your case in an assembly line.

Oct 9, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My son was hit by a car while riding his bicycle. No other attorney was as honest with me about what to expect and the problems with my son's case. I appreciated their honesty and compassion. They went out of their way to help my son.

Aug 4, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you to attorneys Dan and Catherine. I was very happy with the settlement you got our family. We picked the right lawyers.

Nov 15, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My wife was in a car accident and was severely injured. I was happy to see that she was in great hands and care by the McGee Lerer and Associates. They took her case and delivered more than I could have hoped for. In addition, they made sure that my wife and I were pleased with services. I highly recommend this law firm, for I was sure pleased with their services.

Oct 24, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Always available for legal advice. Really nice people!

Oct 16, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was with my dog at a Santa Monica dog park when another dog attacked my dog. I tried to separate them and the other attacked me. I had bite wounds on my arm and wrist. I found McGee Lerer on the internet. They got me medical treatment and a good settlement. I was very happy with them.

Aug 1, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I definitely recommend Dan McGee and Catherine Lerer, They always took my calls. They found me a doctor right away in my neighborhood. They kept me informed with what was going on in my case. They got me much more MONEY than the insurance adjuster was willing to offer me. And they negotiated down my medical bills after the case settled – and didn’t charge me for that. I’d hire them again in a heartbeat.