Talk to an Attorney 24/7/365
Local: 310.231.9717 Toll-Free 800.785.7012
11300 West Olympic Boulevard, Suite 920, Los Angeles, CA 90064

Reviews

17 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
17 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Dec 8, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

April of 2016 my husband was victim of a terrible drunk driving collision. The night of the car accident, I was bombarded with so many things to take care of and one of them was to find a lawyer. I set out to look for one as soon as I could and I could not be more thankful to have found Catherine Lerer and her husband. The first thing that made me decide to call them was accessibility. I saw that they were available for a consultation 24/7 and called early that Thursday morning. It was such a relief to get a hold of someone at that time. Catherine took the call and came out to see me that later that day. I was relieved to know that they were available and willing to come to me while my husband was being treated for his injuries in ICU. Do not hesitate in calling them for services. Catherine and her staff, especially Kelly Torres, are the best there can be in this field of work. They were attentive to our needs and available to talk at any time. They went through a lot of back and forth with the other parties but I didn't have to worry about a thing, they took care of it all. I am beyond thankful and appreciative of their services and will be forever grateful for the amazing dedication they had for our case. The Best!!!

Dec 7, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Earlier this year I was involved in an accident by a guy that was uninsured and he was driving his bosses truck who turned out to have no insurance as well. I really didn't know what to do as far as tracking this guy down and recovering money from him as he had ran a red light and totaled my brand new car. I had called many lawyers and had consultations and I didn't feel that I received much help from anyone or even anyone to help point in the right direction; I felt helpless until I contacted Cathryn at McGee, Lerer & Associates. She immediately pointed me in the right direction and was able to track the driver and owner of the vehicle (the drivers boss) and shortly had a plan to get a fair settlement for me, her team took care of all my paper work with the insurance companies and I was able to get back into a new vehicle in less than a month. Shortly after I received a settlement. If you are in need of a good experienced injury and accident attorney I highly recommend McGee, Lerer and Associates. Experienced, No nonsense straight talk.

Nov 30, 2017 | | WHITTIER, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I WAS A PASSENGER IN AN ACCIDENT . WE WERE HIT FROM BEHIND AND PUSHED OFF INTO THE FREEWAY EMBANKMENT, TO MAKE IT CLEAR I WAS HURT AND A LIL CONFUSED ON WHAT TO DO BECAUSE I WAS HURT NI NEEDED TO WORK , I GOT ON MY COMPUTER AND LOW A BEHOLD A NAME THAT I RECOGNIZED MC GEE LERER & ACCOCIATES RIGHT AWAY I CALL AND SPOKE WITH CATHERINE AND FROM THAT POINT SHE MADE EVERYTHING SO MUCH CLEARER AND GOT EVERYTHING TAKEN CARE OF THE WAIT WAS OFF OF MY SHOULDERS THANKS TO CATHERINE, RACHAEL, & OFCOURSE DAN I WAS ABLE TO PULL MY LIFE BACK TOGETHER

Oct 4, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

It doesn't get any better than Catherine Lerer. Let me begin by saying that I knew nothing of this law firm prior to finding their website online yesterday and randomly calling for a free consultation. Therefore, this review is 100% genuine. Having dealt with numerous attorneys in the past for various things, I can say that the phone conversation I had yesterday with firm partner Catherine Lerer was by far the best experience I have ever had with an attorney. What a pleasant and refreshing experience, and hope for humanity, in fact, to find an attorney who has so much personal integrity in this modern day of pride, ego, greed, and opportunism. Oddly enough, I didn't actually feel like I was on the phone with an attorney, but rather, a compassionate and concerned friend or relative who happens to be extremely well versed in the law, and on top of it all knows a thing or two about great communication. Many attorneys will offer you a free phone consultation, and then treat you horribly once you get them on the phone. And that's if you can even get them on the phone. Even if you are able to get them on the phone, they will treat you like a number, interrupt and condescend you, not listen carefully, not be able and/or willing to speak to you in layman's terms (and treat you like you're an idiot for not understanding), and/or rush you off the phone. Most attorneys have zero bedside manner and the ability to provide what potential clients need the most, which is often to be reassured as it pertains to the situation they are in as well as be provided with the trustworthy information they so desperately need regarding the situation they are in. Catherine did none of the negative things I mentioned above. She listened carefully, treated me as a human being, and helped me to have peace of mind regarding my situation and concerns. This woman has loads of integrity, as I am certain her firm partner/husband must as well. Do not hesitate to contact these people. They are a true gem in the legal community. Many, many thanks Catherine.

Aug 8, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I LOVE THESE GUYS! Unfortunately for me, in my life I have had to be involved with several big time attorneys, so I can confidently say Dan and Catherine, and the rest of their staff as well, are the best of the best. Not only are they polished, knowledgeable, and professional, they are "real" people who really do care about their clients personally. I never once was made to feel less then someone who was actually important to them and more then just a client. What's really refreshing about them is the heart behind the law which you rarely see these days and are lucky to come across at all. Not only did they do what they said they were going to do with no baloney, they won me a huge settlement far beyond my expectations and even better, they gave me my hope back that there are still loving honest professional people out there in the world. I am so grateful to Yelp for helping me find them and saving my life in many ways. Thank you so much Dan and Catherine for all your hard work on my case! I would also like to give a shout out to my friend, the Angel Armando, who helped coordinate my case and was always there for me when I needed anything from them at all. They were all a Godsend!

Feb 14, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

McGee Lerer & Associates was an absolute great pleasure to work with. I was T-boned in a hit and run accident in 2016. After the accident, my insurance company offered me the bare minimum for my injuries and the physical therapy I would need to heal. This is when I knew I needed someone to guide me, so I went looking for help. I found Catherine through google and read about her experience in representing people who had been involved in accidents. After reading the great reviews, I decided to give her a call. We met at her Long Beach office. I told her what happened and she gave me the answers I was looking for. That day, I knew she was the right person to handle my case. As I went to physical therapy and searched for a new car, among other things, Catherine and her assistant Kelly took care of everything legal, so I could focus on my job, college and getting better. When Catherine found that I had a small amount of coverage, she advised me to up my insurance in case of any other accidents. I did and boy am I happy I listened because only 3 and a half months later, I was in another accident where I was not driving and was rushed to the hospital where I called her to inform her I was in another accident and would be in the hospital for over a week. If Catherine had not advised me to up my insurance, I would've been in a deep hole financially because the person that was driving had the least amount of insurance. Because of Catherine, I had up'd my insurance. My underinsured motorist insurance is why I was fully compensated for my injuries in both accidents. McGee Lerer is not just a law group, but has become extended family. They took great care of me and I will forever be grateful to Catherine, Kelly and the rest of the team..

Jan 31, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you, thank you! McGee Lerer law firm! I will forever be grateful for your professionalism and tenacity. Catherine was my attorney on an accident case I was recently involved in and couldn't have been better explaining my rights and getting me a settlement that was higher than I ever expected. She worked hard and communicated the process throughout so I always felt supported and that I had someone strong representing me. She had my back and never let the other guys think they could take advantage. Very professional. Very tough and very, very effective. I highly recommend this firm.

Oct 25, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My son was attacked by a dog causing him serious injuries. I retained McGee & Lerer after the dog owners and their insurance company tried to brush off the incident and responded in a rude and mute manner. I frequently work with attorneys because of my business, so I can tell a professional and caring lawyer when I see one; and Catherine Lerer is certainly one of them. She and her staff worked very hard and did a splendid job in representing my son. I would definitely recommend this law firm to anyone who may have a personal injury case. Unlike other attorneys, they do not put your case in an assembly line.

Oct 9, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My son was hit by a car while riding his bicycle. No other attorney was as honest with me about what to expect and the problems with my son's case. I appreciated their honesty and compassion. They went out of their way to help my son.

Aug 4, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you to attorneys Dan and Catherine. I was very happy with the settlement you got our family. We picked the right lawyers.